Spreading Kindness

alfb cards

Instead of embarking on a week-long service trip with a church or a volunteering trip (as much as I would’ve loved the opportunity do have done that), I spread my service to others via small acts of kindness throughout the year. I find an immense amount of joy, humility, and warm-fuzzy feelings through spreading inspirational notes around campus and surprising people with random happy cards/gifts/words of affirmation. Luckily, as a part of a student organization I’m involved in, we seek to spread kindness and positivity through hand-written letters and notes. I’ve taken on the task of spreading kindness by myself outside of this organization because I love nothing more than making others happy when they least expect it.

In my eyes, doing service for others can be as simple or as complex as you want it to be. Personally, I love doing little things for people that make a big difference. I made it my goal to reach out to new people this year, seek meaningful relationships, start critical conversations with peers, and use the power of words to make others feel better.

E9DEAE4D-2307-4B33-80DF-328246598054

66186B5D-A3B4-4406-BDAF-62250717BA74

 

 

Leave a Reply

